2013:What lies ahead?New features for the blog

A couple of days ago we were all ringing in the new year with fireworks, kisses, wine and friends ===> or at least I was. I trust everyone had a lovely time as well. Even though there were no monumental events or changes in life as we know it, time has moved on. Less than two weeks have past but already the year past is fast becoming just a memory.

In other words, the year 2012 is over and done with. The year 2013 is already off to a great start and so far holds the promise so many possibilities and new responsibilities. Let’s hope things will only get better.

In line with the optimism of the new year I’ve decided to add more pizzazz to this here blog and I hope you all come along for the ride.

First and foremost i hope to post more often and more regularly this year but no promises. Between my day job, writing, social life and social media, some days I barely have time to think. But I like it that way so , yeah, not like that will be changing anytime soon so I will just have to do better.

Secondly, I have added a Wednesday book quote to the weekly Friday book quotes i have going on twitter but with a twist. Inspired by the World Literary Cafe and other legendary Indie Author networks, I’ve decided to open this feature to other writers, readers, bloggers and agents. If you would like to share quotes from your favourite books, just tweet me with the hashtag #WedBookQuote and I promise to retweet. I think this will help raise exposure for lots of great books that are out there just waiting to be discovered.

The Writing Shorts  section of this blog is still open to writers who want to share snippets of their work with appreciative audiences from all around the blog.

Finally for now, I hope to hold three Fiction Fests this year, and the first one will be coming up in February. This is mainly a FREE PROMOTIONAL activity so if you have a book release coming up in or around February 2013 and would like it featured here just get in touch by leaving a comment down there or by sending me a DM on Twitter where my handle is @CassandraDeBrow. For now will only be promoting books that are available in digital format. Your book does not have to be free at the time of the promotion and you don’t need to have a giveaway either but it might help ( just saying ;). Did  I mention that it is totally free?? What are you waiting for?

Ok That’s it for now.

Much love and kind regards

CASSANDRA

Feb features book releases twitter buzzes

Leave a Reply

